For more than two centuries McFarland House has stood as a monument to the impeccable manners, good taste and gracious living that epitomizes Niagara-on-the-Lake.Visit us and experience a taste of Georgian style and pace. Qualified costumed interpreters provide guided tours of this historic home throughout the day.
Come visit this gem – built in 1800, the House is the oldest property owned by The Niagara Parks Commission.
Located in a picturesque park setting with playground facilities and a baseball diamond, the House is adjacent to the Niagara River Recreation Trail. McFarland Park also offers a covered picnic pavilion which seats approximately 250 people, with water and washroom facilities nearby.
In preparation for the Bicentennial of the War of 1812 McFarland House has undergone some much needed renovations since last season. This is the first occasion that such large scale improvements have been made to the property. The house was last renovated in 1955 before the site opened to the public in the spring of 1959.
15927 Niagara Parkway
Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada